GUEST REVIEWS

Apartment Chennonceau

April 2019

Karine welcomed us to her lovely 18th century vacation rental, directly across the street from the Chateau in Amboise. She met us on our arrival, and was super helpful even before we arrived by booking a dinner reservation for us. The home itself (we were one level up from ground floor) is clean, well kept, stylishly furnished, and comfortable. Perfect for a family who plans to stay for several days or more. The kitchen is modern and there is a washing machine available if needed. Karine and her husband support the local wine producers by featuring some of their favorite wines which are available for purchase if you'd like to try them. All in all we had a lovely and comfortable stay at Villaconcorde in Amboise. I would recommend this for a vacation getaway.

 

(USA)

Apartment Amboise

May 2019

Villaconcorde is a beautifully decorated apartment with everything you need! It is located at the heart of Amboise, includes all the necessities and has a beautiful view of the Château... what more can you ask for? Karine was an outstanding host. She was extremely helpful, flexible with checkin and check out and personally helped us settle in. We loved our stay there and will definitely be back! Highly recommended! Thanks Karine for making our stay a special one!

 

(Australia)

Apartment Chambord

August 2019

An incredible place to stay! The location couldn't be better. You look out practically every window and are in disbelief that an ancient castle looms majestically above you. Just being inside of the apartment is an experience in itself, and if you just feel like staying in for a while, you don't feel like you are missing out on anything because you have the beautiful castle and the charm of the historic apartment itself there to enjoy. The street is quiet and parking is easy. Walking less than 5 minutes, you are in the heart of delightful old Amboise, with bustling shops and restaurants. Everything in the apartment is clean, the furniture is cozy, and everything works well. A perfect home base for exploring the Loire Valley. 

 

(USA)

Apartment Chambord

September 2019

The location can't be beat. Everything in Amboise is very easy to walk to and Amboise is a great place to discover the Loire Valley from. The space had comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen. Karine very friendly and gave great advice. Thanks for a great stay.

(USA)

Apartment Chambord

September 2018

We had an absolutely amazing stay at Villaconcorde! 
We stayed in apartment 3 (top floor, 3bdr) this July. Firstly, the air-conditioning and ceiling fan where greatly, greatly appreciated during the intense heat wave in July. Otherwise, the whole apartment was gorgeous, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We had everything we could need from great wifi and TV screen to dishwasher tabs, soap, hair dryer, washing machine, to espresso machine and wine bar. The host, Karine, is very kind and helpful, and the location is the absolute best, in a quite, peaceful street, right at the foot of the chateau. Overall it was a lovely experience at Villaconcorde. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Amboise!

 

(Canada)

Apartment Amboise

August 2018

A great location - a room with a view !

We booked this accomodation after reading positive reviews - Although a little more pricey than other lodgings we stayed at .....the amazing view was well worth the cost. A view from the window overlooks Ambiose castle. Everything was as could be hoped at a great accomodation. Toiletries, clean, staple supplies, local wine for purchase ...we could not have been happier with the rental provided with Karine- who saw us into the accommodation and also attended for us to check out. A lovely stay in a novel place- would highly recommend.

(Australia)

Apartment Chambord

July 2018

Heaven on earth

Thank you Karine for giving us a beautiful home for 7 nights in Amboise. Your personal touch was everywhere. We were especially grateful for your guidance through our medical emergency. Our hope on vacation is to blend into the community and get a feel for life as if we lived there. You enabled us to achieve our goal. The location was perfect, as was the apartment, the restaurants, the sites, your book antisipating our every need, and the doctors. It is frightening to need medical attention when in another country. Your help and concern was very much appreciated.

(USA)

Apartment Chenonceau

May 2018

Amazing view of Chateau D'Amboise!

The location is amazing! The castle is literally across the narrow one-way street! Our family of 3 adults and 2 small children had a wonderful vacation at this clean and attractively decorated apartment. The staff people we met were thoroughly informative, personable, and helpful. We enjoyed cooking our meals here in between sight-seeing the Chateau and Da Vinci's home, as well as visiting Chenonceau and the large farmers market on Sunday. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

(USA)

Apartment Chenonceau

May 2018

Awesome Location!

OMG! You cannot beat the location! The apartment is spacious, modern baths and quiet. We were 4 adults in the 2-bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. We had plenty of room and I can't say enough about the location. Parking our car was easy, just outside of the building on the street. It is free public parking. While in Amboise, we did not use the car. We walked the pedestrian area daily for all we needed. There is a grocery store nearby as well as bakeries, butcher shops, clothing stores, chocolate shop and more. The owner has a concierge book on the dining room table with many details and recommendations about the area. Items for your first morning after check-in are included to get you going.

(USA)

Apartment Chenonceau

February 2018

Wonderful historic town house with perfect location!

My husband and I stayed in Villaconcorde and it was the highlight of our trip to France!
The apartment Chenonceau was just amazing. The interior had a perfect combination of antique and new facilities; the view on the illuminated Chateau at night was breath-taking and really took us back in history. The whole apartment was cosy, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The wine selection, breakfast for the first day, and Nespresso coffee machine in the kitchen were very much appreciated. Karine was extremely kind and she could not have been more helpful with all the information she provided us at our arrival. The location is perfect, at it’s a 2 minutes’ walk to restaurants, boulangerie and other shops.
We will definitely be back soon!

(UK)

Apartement Amboise 

October 2017

Exceptionally clean and comfortable appartment with special hosts.
The appartment is in an ideal location at the foot of the Amboise Chateau. The rooms are clean and very comfortable with all the amenities you need for cooking your own meals. The hosts provide advice on local wines and tourist destinations and are super friendly. This was our second stay in VillaConcorde and it was as good, if not better, than the first.
Hopefully we can be back again sometime, because Amboise is a ’must visit’ place and VillaConcorde is the place to stay.

Wolfgang (Australia)

Apartment Chenonceau

September 2017

Wow ! Location, location location !
We arrived on the Tuesday for four nights at the beginning of August. Once we parked the car we didn’t need to move it once ! At the foot of the chateau the apartment is perfectly located and what a view ! It was clean and tidy and everything we needed was in walking distance. Karine was very professional and replied to emails promptly, which made the whole process and experience hassle free. We were incredibly lucky with the weather - exceptionally hot ! The Tuesday evening market was excellent, great to sit among locals and eat the street food. The Son et Lumiere was the best we have ever seen ! We visited Le Chateau du Cls Luce, as well as Amboise Chateau. The short tourist train trip tied the history together. Every meal we ate was excellent, If we were ever t come back to Amboise we would definitely stay at Villa Concorde again. Thank you !

Janet (London)

Apartment Chenonceau

May 2017

Outstanding place for exploring the Loire Valley 
Four of us stayed at this charming apartment (2 bedrooms AND 2 baths) for five nights, and it was a perfect base for our explorations in the Loire Valley. Staying in a historic place was such a treat : it put our imaginations into the era from the moment we stepped inside.

Located just outside the castle walls, VillaConcorde is a 5-10 minute walk to the castle entrance, as well as to the shops and restaurants of Amboise. We enjoyed finding market day along the river, too. Every morning we used the kitchen to prepare breakfast (great bakery nearby) and gathered around the dining table to confirm plans for the day. After a full day touring castles, historic sites, and markets, it was always a pleasure to return and relax in the living room, sharing stories and a glass of wine before walking to town to find supper. (Favorite restaurant : Chez Bruno.) Gorgeous weather highlighted a stunning Spring landscape with every kind of flower and flowering tree in bloom.

Karine, our gracious innkeeper, efficiently managed the details of our booking (before, during, after), thoughtfully provided what we needed to get underway (information, beverages, snacks) and offered a warm welcome for our adventure.

Cheryl (USA)

Apartment Chenonceau

May 2017

A perfect Amboise experience


The townhouse was wonderful. A great location with easy access to Amboise, good parking, and a wonderful greeting (we were late, no less !). Highly recommend to anybody looking to stay in Amboise !

Scott (USA)

Studio Azay

July 2016

We really loved and enjoyed our stay in Amboise, I will also let you know that the bed was very comfortable, and we had no problems with the wifi after the new box was installed. We are continuing on with our travels and are going to Berlin for a few days tomorrow. 
We thank you for your hospitality and for organizing the taxi for us for our departure, it arrived right on time. Many thanks ! 


Margaret (New Zealand)

Apartment Chambord

June 2016

A lovely apartment in Amboise. Very clean, well equipped. A couple of minutes walk to the lovely local boulangerie for baguettes & croissants. We were met by Karine upon arrival & shown around the apartment, given local tips & suggestions. Karine also organised a fanastic full day tour for us - private wine cave for wine & cheese tasting, a visit to a large winery & cellar then a guided tour through Chateau Chenonceau. The view from the windows is of Chateau Amboise, a must visit. 
Highly recommended overall

Susan (Australia)

Apartment Amboise

April 2016

I was going through our photos of Amboise and realized I hadn’t thanked you or told you how much we loved staying at Villa Concorde. It is in such a magnificent location and you had thought of everything we might need. To be able to walk around the corner to the castle and up the road to Clos Luce was great. The Loire Valley is a magic place.
Most of all we were so happy to have you Thierry to meet us, give us such lovely advice and take us back to St Pierre des Corps.
We are telling our friends what a gem Villa Concorde is.

Heather (New Zealand)

Apartment Amboise

May 2015

First of all our host, Karine was wonderful. We had a little trouble finding the apartment and she patiently guided us to the right spot. Upon arrival, Karine took great care to explain all workings of the apartment and where various businesses were located (super market, restaurants) My wife and I stayed in the 1 bedroom ground floor apartment at Villaconcorde as a gift from my colleagues in the US and they couldn’t have picked a better apartment for us. The Villaconcorde is located literally at the base of Chateau Amboise and give a great old charm feel to the stay. On the opposite side of the Chateau is the entrance along a quaint street with a number of restaurants and shops. We loved everything about our stay - Karine was the best, the location can’t be beat, the apartment is quaint, clean and well equipped, and the Chateau is a fabulous and afternoon visit !!!!

Jerry & Jeanine (USA)

Apartment Chambord

March 2015

Traveled to France with a group of friends from college celebrating our 60th birthdays. Everything about Villaconcorde was fabulous - location, décor, comfort and manger of the apartment. We were met by the apartment manager and shown the set up. She also supplied coffee, juice, milk and other small items for the next day.
The location is right next to Chateau Amboise and within walking distance to Di Vinci’s house and the old town of Amboise. It is in the center of Loire and close to a number of other chateaus.
The accommodations were clean, neat and very comfortable.
I would recommend staying here for adults and children.

Kathleen (USA)

Apartment Chenonceau

June 2014

This is the first time I review a property in Trip Advisor, but our great experience at Villa Concorde deserved a note ! The apartment location is excellent, with plenty of nearby parking spaces available (one of our concerns - no need to worry about it !). We had Apartment 2, very spacious with plenty room for us and our teenage daughters ; plus the view of the Chateau from the window is worth the price of the visit ! The apartment is well appointed, very clean and smelling like fresh linens. Their welcome package is very informative ; Karine told us not to miss the market (Sunday morning) and it was a great recommendation. There are a couple of boulangeries nearby plus a small supermarket where you can get the basics. That said, wait for market day if you are into cooking ! I was like a kid in a candy house. All in all, a great place with a fantastic location in one of the most beautiful regions of the world !

Esteban (USA)

Apartement Amboise 

October 2017

The Best Choice !
As agreed upon by email, at 4:00 pm sharp a representative of the owner of this apartment showed up to let us in and go thru the apartment. It was lovely, clean, very spacious and our first time of having a unit on the ground floor !! No steps !! The bedroom was beautifully presented with many small touches that made you realize that the owners had put their personal touch into it. The bathroom facilities were a good size that included a washing machine (!), which doubled as a really convenient countertop too ! Normally one would look at the map of Amboise and think being on the street fronting the river was the place to be, but it is actually much better to be one street back where VillaConcorde was located because it was much quieter, without traffic noise, felt "homey" and safe, and had a spectacular view of the Royal castle of Amboise ! The kitchen facilities gave us great options for breakfast or snacking and for preserving refrigerated items. We met the owners when we checked out and they could not have been warmer or more enjoyable to meet ! It was the best place in the town of Amboise, which was wonderfully located for driving around to see the surrounding chateaux’s and countryside. This was not a hotel or B&B, but a lovely apartment, which we would happily stay at again and we would highly, highly recommend it !!

Doug and Jane (USA)

BEST RATES guaranteed compared to Booking , Airbnb, TripAdvisor, Vrbo... AND smaller deposit required

BOOK DIRECTLY WITH US! 

26 rue de la Concorde, 37400, Amboise, FRANCE

arrow&v

Luxury rental apartments in Amboise - partnership with RiverLoire for Loire Valley tours 

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon